top of page

BuckDealer


Dear Vudes and Tus,

I asked my friend to pick up some 'Bucks for me the other day (cuz I'm a straight up savage who can't waste my time pronouncing the full name of Starbucks). They pull up to school and I go outside all excited for my latte. They get out empty handed and pop the trunk. Out pops a fresh fertile male deer. I shouted at my buddies and told them that they owe me a Starbucks latte, since I gave them my only cash for that. They told me that they thought I was referring to the fertile male deer standing before me and that they had gotten it for a very fair price, using all of my money. Anyone would've known what I was talking about, but they are refusing to pay me back. What am I supposed to do with a fertile male deer?

Sincerely,

EveryYHSBoyEver

Dear EveryYHSBoyEver,

Just to clarify, it doesn't matter what everyone else would've thought you meant. We have a rule that you don't follow the majority for monetary cases. Also, it is your job to give proof that you specified what kind of buck you were asking for, since you're the one trying to extract from your friend. While writing this response, our good friend Tosafot asked us if the prices of the 2 kinds of Bucks should've made it obvious which kind you were referring to. He thinks that the only time the prices won't make the difference clear is when you're either buying it in bulk or if the prices are similar. This shows, however, that the price generally does matter. Since you didn't tell us how much money you gave him, we're going to assume that you either gave him a bunch of money, or your friend has an insanely good Buck dealer.

Hope that helped,

Vudes and Tus


RECENT POST
bottom of page